spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB
Home
The best quality for your films transfers E-mail

The TELECINE is a process allowing to transfer a film to a video media. When this transfer is made to a digital media like a DVD or MiniDV, it's called digitization.

The telecine is some kind of film projector whose pictures are directly fed into a television camera connected to a video recorder. This process guarantees an optimum quality transfer and avoids loss of brillance and/or unwanted parasite lighting.

8 mm

Amateur film format developped and marketed by KODAK in 1932 to compete against the PATHE 9,5mm format. It was actually a 16mm film strip with twice as much sprockets holes as conventional 16mm film and which was first only exposed on the half of its width. At the end of the film roll, the spools in the camera were swapped and a second exposure on the other half of the film took place. After processing, the film was cut in half and the two piece of film were reunited. The 8mm film was widely used by the general public. It was replaced by the Super 8 after 1965.

See our fees for the 8mm transfer

SUPER 8

Amateur film format marketed in 1965 offering a wider picture and improved quality over conventional 8mm format. The exposed picture size on the film was 50% bigger by using smaller sprockets. First silent, it evolved into a sound film system in 1973 when a tiny magnetic strip was added on the side of the film.

See our fees for the Super 8 transfer

9,5 mm

The very first amateur film format marketed in December 1922 by PATHE. Its main characteristic is a single central sprocket and its width comes from the 35mm standard film stock used for its manufacturing and cut longitudinally in 3 strips. This format was very successfull from the beginning since PATHE sold or rented many of their productions in this format in film cassettes of 15 or 30 m lengths. The catalogue included newsreels, documentaries, comedies and event 'long run' features. In 1923, a small and cheap camera was marketed, which achieved popularity of this format in Europe. Ultimately, in 1938, a sound version of the 9,5 mm was marketed with the 'PatheVox' sound projector.

Contac us for a quote on a 9,5 mm transfer

16 mm

Hi-end amateur or professional film format, the 16 mm is still widely in use today, at least under its Super16 incarnation. The first version of this format was silent, beared two rows of sprockets and was marketed in 1923 by KODAK. A sound version with an optical or magnetic sound track replacing one of the sprockets row became a professional standard in 1932.

Contac us for a quote on a silent, double sprocket 16mm film transfer
Last Updated ( Friday, 12 January 2007 )
 
< Prev   Next >
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB

spacer.png, 0 kB

Login






Lost Password?
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB

spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB
Accueil
La meilleure qualité pour vos transferts films Suggérer par mail

Le TÉLÉCINÉMA est un procédé qui permet de faire le transfert d'un film sur pellicule argentique vers un support vidéo. Quand on opère ce transfert vers un support numérique, comme le DVD, on parle de numérisation.

Les appareils de télécinéma sont des projecteurs qui projettent directement les images dans une caméra vidéo reliée à un magnétoscope, ce qui garantit une qualité de transfert optimale (pas de lumière parasite, pas de perte de lumière).

Nous pouvons faire la numérisation des formats de films suivants :

8 mm

Format de film grand public développé par KODAK en 1932 pour concurrencer le 9 1/2 mm. Il s'agissait d'une pellicule 16mm possédant deux fois plus de perforations et dont on exposait d'abord la première moitié (longitudinalement). On retournait alors la bobine pour exposer la seconde moitié (un peu comme les cassettes audio réversibles). Après développement, le film était coupé en deux et les deux parties assemblées. Très utilisé au niveau familial, il fut remplacé par le Super8 après 1965.

Consulter nos tarifs de numérisation à partir de 8mm

SUPER 8

Format de film grand public né en 1965 pour améliorer la qualité d'image du 8 mm. Pour cela, la taille de l'image exposée fut agrandie de 50% en utilisant des perforations plus petites. D'abord muet, une version sonore, avec une minuscule piste magnétique collée sur la pellicule, apparu en 1973.

Consulter nos tarifs de numérisation à partir de Super8

9 1/2 mm

Premier format de film grand public présenté par PATHE en décembre 1922. Il se caractérise par une seule perforation centrale et sa largeur vient du fait qu'il s'agit d'une pellicule 35mm coupée en 3 dans le sens de la longueur. Ce format eu beaucoup de succès à l'époque car Pathé louait ou vendait ses nombreuses archives cinématographiques sous forme de "cassettes" de 9 ou 15 mètres de film. Le catalogue comprenait des bandes d'actualités, des documentaires, des comédies et même des "longs métrages". En 1923, une petite caméra fut commercialisée, à un prix économique, ce qui acheva de rendre ce format populaire en Europe. Enfin, en 1938, une version sonore du 9,5mm fut créée avec le projecteur sonore "PatheVox".

Contactez-nous pour un devis de numérisation à partir de 9,5mm

16 mm

Format de film encore utilisé de nos jours aussi bien par des amateurs que par des professionnels. La première version du 16 mm, muet, à double perforation, fut introduit par KODAK en 1923. Une version sonore, où la piste de son optique ou magnétique remplace une rangée de perforations, devint un standard professionnel en 1932.

Contactez-nous pour un devis de numérisation à partir de 16mm double perforation (muet)
Dernière mise à jour : ( 12-01-2007 )
 
< Précédent   Suivant >
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB

spacer.png, 0 kB

Identification






Mot de passe oublié ?
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB